___ Structure

Information about our organizational structure

The steering committeeof the initiative is the body of consultation, support, decision recommendation and decision making. Ideas for future projects are discussed here. Its members include representatives from business, science, culture, administration as well as the TechnologieRegion Karlsruhe and the Karlsruhe Chamber of Commerce and Industry:

  • Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Professor Dr.-Ing. Frank Artinger

  • TelemaxX, Raphael Bächle

Karlsruhe TechnologyRegion, Jochen Ehlgötz

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Dr.-Ing. Jens Fahrenberg

City of Karlsruhe | SAM, Dr. Eberhard Fischer

CyberForum e. V., Secorvo Security Consulting GmbH, Dirk Fox

Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Professor Dr. Uwe Haneke

CyberForum e. V., David Hermanns

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth

CyberForum e. V., KIZOO Technology Capital GmbH, Matthias Hornberger

CyberForum e. V., CAS Software AG, Martin Hubschneider

ZKM | Center for Art and Media, Dr. Helga Huskamp

City of Karlsruhe, Office for Information Technology and Digitization, Markus Losert

City of Karlsruhe, First Mayor Gabriele Luczak-Schwarz

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), IISM, Professor Dr. Alexander Mädche

City of Karlsruhe | Science Office, Clas Meyer

CyberForum e.V., ISB AG, Ralf Schneider

City of Karlsruhe | Cultural Office, Dominika Szope

Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI, Professor Dr. Marion Weissenberger-Eibl

FZI Research Center for Information Technology, Jan Wiesenberger

In line with the principle of equal representation, the steering committee is currently chaired by First Mayor Gabriele Luczak-Schwarz as a representative of the city administration, Martin Hubschneider (Managing Director of CyberForum e.V.) as a representative of business and Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth (Vice President of Transfer and International Affairs at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) as a representative of science.

The nine expert groups, each headed by a steering committee member, the digital aspects and success criteria of areas such as public administration, science, education, culture and society, key location factors for professionals, sovereignty, start-up culture, internationalisation and innovation transfer are analysed and developed.

The office is entrusted with the operational activities of the initiative, acts as an interface with all participants in close exchange and serves as an official contact. It is composed of one representative each from the Science Office of the City of Karlsruhe and the CyberForum e.V.

___ #DigitalMindsKA

Get to know us.
The people behind

Steering committee

Hochschule karlsruhe - university of applied sciences logo
Technologieregion karlsruhe logo

More Supporter